Meet Our State Advisory Boards

Climate Power works with community leaders and experts on our State Advisory Boards to win the politics of climate. Get to know our board members.


Contact Diali Avila for more information.

  • Nile Bunger

    AAHNPI, Climate and Youth Director

  • Oscar De Los Santos

    State Representative for Arizona’s 11th District

  • Adriana Garcia Maximiliano

    Lead Strategist, Rumbo

  • Alejandra Gomez

    Executive Director, LUCHA AZ

  • Lauren Kuby

    Former Councilwoman of Tempe

  • Brian Mecinas

    Community Catalyst Program Coordinator with Future Coalition

  • Vianey Olivarria

    Executive Director, Chispa AZ


Contact Mark Mclaurin for more information.

  • Rev. Dr. Gerald Durley

    Pastor Emeritus Providence Baptist Church and Board Chair Interfaith Power& Light

  • Chandra Farley

    Chief Sustainability Officer, City of Atlanta

  • Dr. Na’Taki Jelks

    Assistant Professor, Environmental & Health Sciences at Spelman College

  • Van R. Johnson II

    Mayor of Savannah

  • Dr. Mildred McClain

    Executive Director of the Harambee House/Citizens For Environmental Justice

  • Brionté McCorkle

    Georgia League of Conservation Voters

  • Valerie Rawls

    Co-Visionary and Co-Founder,Ecowomanist Institute

  • Kim Scott

    Executive Director of Georgia WAND

  • Rita Scott

    MARTA Immediate Past Chair


Contact Luke Tonat for more information.

  • Abraham Aiyash

    State Representative for Michigan’s 4th District

  • Stephanie Chang

    State Senator for Michigan’s 3rd District

  • Frank Houston

    State Director, BlueGreen Alliance

  • Lynna Kaucheck

    Communications Director, Progress Michigan

  • Bali Kumar

    Michigan League of Conservation Voters

  • Rep. Yousef Rabhi

    Washtenaw County Commissioner

  • Leah Wiste

    Executive Director, Interfaith Power & Light Michigan


Contact Tiffany Hsieh for more information.

  • Shea Backus

    Assemblywoman for Nevada District 37

  • Olivia Diaz

    Las Vegas City Councilmember

  • Rep. Sandra Jauregui

    Assemblywoman for Nevada’s 41st district

  • Justin Jones

    Clark County Commissioner

  • William McCurdy II

    Clark County Commissioner

  • Cinthia Moore

    Nevada Environmental Justice Coalition Coordinator

  • Dr. Allison Stephens

    Public health Expert, ED of the DNC Climate Council, Director of Black Engagement

  • Angelyn Talbalba

    Chair, Asian American and Pacific Islander Democratic Caucus of Nevada

  • Selena Torres

    Assemblywoman for Nevada’s 3rd district

  • Rep. Howard Watts III

    Assemblyman for Nevada’s 15th district

  • Rudy Zamora

    Teach for America Director of Public Affairs


Contact Terryn Hall for more information.

      William Barber III

      Founder and President, The Rural Beacon Initiative, LLC

      Rep. Deborah Butler

      State Representative for North Carolina’s 18th District

      Jay Chaudhuri

      State Senator for North Carolina’s 15th District

      DeAndrea Salvador

      State Senator for North Carolina’s 39th District, Co-Director of Mountain True

      Susannah Tuttle

      Director, NC Power and Light


Contact Kelley Hardon for more information.

  • Katie Blume

    Conservation Voters of Pennsylvania

  • Sara Innamorato

    Allegheny County Executive

  • Rep. Malcolm Kenyatta

    State Representative for Pennsylvania’s 181st District

  • Vanessa Lynch

    Mom’s Clean Air Force

  • Mayor Bill Peduto

    Former Mayor of Pittsburgh

  • Councilwoman Erika Stassburger

    Pittsburgh City Councilwoman

  • Dan Taylor

    BlueGreen Alliance

  • Dr. Monica Taylor

    Delaware County Council Chair

  • Mayor Matt Tuerk

    Mayor of Allentown

  • Na’Tisha Washington

    Breathe Project


Contact Michelle Diane Hernandez for more information.

  • David Crowley

    Milwaukee County Executive

  • Eric Genrich

    Mayor of Green Bay

  • Darrol Gibson

  • Jennifer Giegerich

    Government Affairs Director, Wisconsin Conservation Voters

  • Chris Larson

    State Senator for Wisconsin’s 7th District

  • Cory Mason

    Mayor of Racine

  • Greta Neubauer

    State Representative for Wisconsin’s 66th District, Assembly Minority Leader

  • Katrina Shankland

    State Representative for Wisconsin’s 71st District

  • Jeff Smith

    State Senator for Wisconsin’s 31st District

  • Rafael Smith

    Civic Engagement Program Director, Citizen Action of Wisconsin

  • Supreme Moore Omokunde

    State Representative for Wisconsin’s 17th District