Meet our Advisory Board Members

National Advisory Board

Mustafa Ali

VP of Environmental Justice, Climate, and Community Revitalization, National Wildlife Federation

Carol Browner

Chair, Board of Directors, League of Conservation Voters

Dr. Sweta Chakraborty

President, US Operations, We Don't Have Time

Brandi Colander

Board Chair, DC Green Bank Board of Directors

Ramon Cruz

President, Sierra Club

Michelle Deatrick

Founder and Chair of the DNC Environmental and Climate Crisis Council, Poet, Former County Commissioner

Abdul El-Sayed

Physician, Epidemiologist, Progressive Activist. Chair of Southpaw Michigan

David Fenton

Chair, Fenton Communications

Mike Fishman

Climate Jobs National Resource Center, and former Secretary Treasurer, SEIU

Wawa Gatheru

Founder, Black Girl Environmentalist

Rhiana Gunn-Wright

Co-Author of the Green New Deal

Nicole Hernandez Hammer

Biologist and Environmental Justice Advocate

Abigail Ross Hopper

President and CEO of Solar Energy Industries Association

Jim Hunter

Former Director, Utility Department IBEW, and former President, Unions for Jobs & Environmental Progress (UJEP)

Kaniela Ing

Climate Justice Campaign Director for People's Action, formerly a Hawaii State Legislator

Bill Lipton

Working Families Party

Thomas López

Climate Strike Partnerships Coordinator at the Future Coalition, co-founder of the International Indigenous Youth Council

Dr. Michael E. Mann

Distinguished Professor of Atmospheric Science & Director of Earth System Science Center, Penn State University

Greisa Martínez

Deputy Executive Director, United We Dream

Representative Harold Mitchell Jr. (SC)

South Carolina State House, founder of ReGenesis Project

Secretary Ernest Moniz

Former United States Secretary of Energy

Tamara Toles O'Laughlin

President and CEO, Environmental Grantmakers Association

Justin Onwenu

Environmental Justice Organizer

Bill Peduto

Mayor of Pittsburgh

Jamal Raad

Co-founder and Campaign Director for Evergreen Action

Cristina Tzintzún Ramirez

President, NextGen America

Michele Roberts

Co-coordinator, Environmental Justice Health Alliance for Chemical Policy Reform

Tom Steyer

Former Investor, Philanthropist, and Founder of NextGen America

Nick Tilsen

President and CEO, NDN Collective

María Urbina

Chief of Staff, National Political Director, Indivisible

Gloria Walton

President and CEO, The Solutions Project

Randi Weingarten

President, American Federation of Teachers

Jim Williams

General Vice President, IUPAT

Say Yang

Program Coordinator for Center for Earth, Energy and Democracy

Creative Council Advisory Board

Cristela Alonzo

Comedian, Producer, and Actor

Rosanna Arquette

Actress, Producer, and Activist

Vic Barrett

Climate Justice Activist

Xiye Bastida

Climate Justice Activist

Connie Britton

Actress, Producer, and Activist

Haven Coleman

Climate Activist

Misha Collins

Actor and Activist

Zooey Deschanel

Actress, Singer, Songwriter, and Activist

Kristy Drutman

Co-Founder, Green Jobs Board

Jerome Foster II

Virtual Reality Developer and Executive Director of OneMillionOfUs

Isaias Hernandez

Environmental Educator

Sophia Kianni

Founder of Climate Cardinals

Debra Messing

Actress and Activist

Adam Met

6X Platinum Musician, UNDP Advocate, PhD Researcher, Executive Director Sustainable Partners, Inc.

Leilani Münter

Environmental Activist, Race Car Driver, Documentary Filmmaker

Majid Padellan

Founder of Brooklyn Dad Defiant

Kevin J. Patel

Founder and Executive Director of OneUpAction

Piper Perabo

Actress and Activist


Musician, Producer, Author

Sierra Quitiquit

Professional Skiier and Founder, Plastic Free Fridays

Ashley Renne

Environmental Activist and Sustainability Expert

Ryann Richardson

Activist, Entrepreneur, and Miss Black America

Mj Rodriguez

Actress, Singer, and Activist

Paul Scheer

Actor, Writer, Director

Stephanie Shepherd

Entrepreneur, Advocate, Co-founder of Future Earth

Lauren Singer

CEO of Package Free and Founder of Trash is For Tossers

Leah Thomas

Intersectional Environmental Activist, Eco-Communicator, and founder of the Intersectional Environmentalist Platform

Opal Tometi

Activist, Social Entrepreneur, and Co-Founder of Black Lives Matter

Danni Washington

Science Communicator

We believe in science.

If you do too, join the fight to power change.

Sign up