Meet our State Advisory Boards


Kirsten Engel

Former State Representative

Alejandra Gómez

Co-Executive Director of LUCHA Arizona

Rebecca Ríos

State Senator

Martin Quezada

State Senator

Lauren Kuby

Councilwoman of Tempe

Brian Mecinas

Sunrise Movement Tempe Organizer

Andres Cano

State Representative


Howard Chou

Vice-Chair of the Colorado Democratic Party

Dr. Kristopher Larsen, Colorado

Mayor of Nederland

Ean Thomas Tafoya, Colorado

Co-chair of the Colorado Latino Forum

Jennifer Rokala

Executive Director, Center for Western Priorities


Dr. Frances Colón

Senior Director, International Climate

Joanne Pérodin, MPH

Climate Justice Stakeholder Engagement Advisor

Dr. Philip K. Stoddard

Former Mayor of South Miami

Jonathan Webber

Deputy Director, Florida Conservation Voters

Alissa Jean Schafer

Communications Specialist at the Energy and Policy Institute

Ricardo A. Álvarez

President, Inc., “Hurricane Mitigation for the Built Environment” Author, Former Deputy Director International Hurricane Research Center

Melissa Taveras

Co-Founder, Miami Climate Alliance


Rev. Dr. Gerald Durley

Pastor Emeritus Providence Baptist Church and Board Chair Interfaith Power& Light

Lindsay Harper

Arm in Arm National Core Support Team Coordinator

Dr. Na'Taki Jelks

Assistant Professor of Environmental & Health Sciences at Spelman College

Dr. Mildred McClain

Co-Founder and Executive Director of the Harambee House/Citizens For Environmental Justice

Valerie Rawls

Co-Founder, EcoWomanist Institute

Brionté McCorkle

Georgia LCV


LaTricea Adams

Founder CEO & President, Black Millennials 4 Flint

Abraham Aiyash

State Representative

Yousef Rabhi

State Representative

Stephanie Chang

State Senator

Frank Houston

State Director, BlueGreen Alliance

Lynna Kaucheck

Progress Michigan

Leah Wiste

Interfaith Power & Light MI

North Carolina

William J. Barber III

Strategic Partnerships Manager-Climate Justice Initiative, The Climate Reality Project; Founder and President, The Rural Beacon Initiative, LLC

Jay Chaudhuri

State Senator

DeAndrea Salvador

State Senator, Founder of Renewable Energy Transition Initiative (RETI)

Susannah Tuttle

Director of North Carolina Interfaith Power & Light

Julie Mayfield

State Senator

Deb Butler

State Representative

New Mexico

Sanders Moore

Chief of Staff, State Sen. Mimi Stewart

Carrie Hamblen

State Senator

Lucas Herndon

Energy and Policy Director, ProgressNow New Mexico


Paul Selberg

NV Conservation League Director

Rudy Zamora

Director of Public Affairs, Teach for America Las Vegas

Sandra Jauregui

State Representative

Howard Watts III

State Representative

Shea Backus

Fmr. Assemblywoman for Nevada District 37


Sara Innamorato

State Representative

Malcolm Kenyatta

State Representative

Katie Blume

Conservation Voters of PA

Na'Tisha Washington

412 Justice

Dan Taylor

Blue Green Alliance


David Cieslewicz, Wisconsin

Former Mayor of Madison

Darrol Gibson

Managing Director of LIT Milwaukee

Jennifer Giegerich

Government Affairs Director, Wisconsin Conservation Voters

Chris Larson

State Senator

Cory Mason

Mayor of Racine

Jeff Smith

State Senator

Greta Neubauer

State Representative

Katrina Shankland

State Representative

We believe in science.

If you do too, join the fight to power change.

Sign up